Board of directors

Irstea Representatives


  • Jean-Marc BOURNIGAL, President
  • Pierrick GIVONE, Deputy Director General of Research and Innovation
  • Pierre-Yves SAINT, Secretary General

President of the Scientific and Technical Board (CST)

  • Pascale DELECLUSE

Union Representatives and Alternates

  • Marie-Bernadette ALBERT, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Vincent LOUVEAU, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Roland ESTEVE, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Françoise VERNIER, Union Representative, Force Ouvrière
  • Jean-Marc LE BARS, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Jacqueline CANDAU, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Fabrice GUIZIOU, Union Representative, SUD-Recherche EPST
  • Didier CROISSANT, Union Representative, Force Ouvrière

Government Representatives and Alternates


  • Pierre-Yves VALLA, Ministry of Higher Education and Research - Directorate-General for Research & Innovation (DGRI) - Department B4
  • Françoise SOUYRI, Ministry of Higher Education and Research - Directorate-General for Research & Innovation (DGRI) - Department B4


  • François POUGET, Head of the Office of Research and Higher Education
  • Damien COUSTAING, Office of Research and Higher Education - Budget Department (Alternate)


  • Pascal BERGERET, Assistant Director of Innovation at the Directorate-General of Higher Education and Research
  • Frédéric LAMBERT, Assistant Director of Governance at the Directorate-General of Agricultural, Agri-Food and Land Use Policies (Alternate)


  • Nicolas LERMANT, Assistant Director of Transport Equipment, Energy and Eco-industries Sectors
  • Sophie COSTEDOAT, Head of the Office of Environmental Technologies, Mechanics and Production Machinery (Alternate)


  • Laurent TAPADINHAS, Research and Innovation Department
  • Claire HUBERT, Research and Innovation Department (Alternate)

Public Research Organisation Representatives

  • Danièle HÉRIN, Former professor at the Université Montpellier II
  • Hélène JACQUOT-GUIMBAL, Director General of IFSTTAR (Institute of Science and Technology for Transport, Development and Networks)
  • Jean-François STEPHAN, CNRS (National Centre for Scientific Research) and INSU (National Institute for the Earth Sciences, Astronomy and Astrophysics)

Qualified Individuals:

Scientific and Technical

  • Bernard LARROUTUROU, Founder of a new scientific and technical organisation
  • Marc MORTUREUX, Director General of ANSES (National Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Health & Safety)
  • Bertrand HERVIEU, General Council of Food, Agriculture and Rural Areas

Economic and Social

  • Anne-Claire VIAL, Vice President of the Drôme Chamber of Agriculture
  • Dominique GATEL, Deputy Technical Director of Drinking Water
  • Bruno GENTY, President of FNE (France Nature Environnement)

Elected Representative

  • Germinal PEIRO, MP of Dordogne

Financial Controller

  • Malika MOHA, Controller-General, Ministry of Higher Education and Research – CFO